a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z #

Kirkby Stephen Town Council

There are nine seats on the Town Council, the current members are:

Chair: Mrs. Joan Johnstone, Vice Chair: Mr. Paul Richardson
Alex Birtles, David Gilmour, Glenys Lumley, Darren Marsh, Judy Sowerby, Dorothy Thornton and Mike Walker.
Click on the link to access Members' Register of Interests http://directories.eden.gov.uk/searchable-directories/town-and-parish-council-and-parish-meeting-clerks-and-councillors-umbraco/?umbid=1314&entryid30=16402

Clerk to the Town Council: Mrs Jeanette Cooper 

All Members and the Clerk may be contacted at Kirkby Stephen Local Links, Vicarage Lane, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria, CA17 4QX, Tel/Fax 017683 74854, Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 




Meetings are held in the Local Links, Vicarage Lane on the first Tuesday evening of the month at 6.45pm.  Members of the public are most welcome to attend and the first five minutes of every meeting is allocated to public participation.  The deadline for the inclusion of items on the agenda of a meeting is ten days prior to the meeting. All meeting dates are provisional and may be subject to change.  Occasionally it may be necessary to call additional meetings and these will be publicised in the Local Links and on the notice board outside the Visitor Centre.

Details of meetings and copies of agendas and minutes are available at the Local Links.  Minutes of meetings may also be obtained by clicking on the relevant links below.  Please note that Minutes are approved by Councillors at the following month's meeting.

Agendas, Minutes and the Annual Report are available to download below.

NOTICE OF CONCLUSION OF AUDIT for Kirkby Stephen Town Council, the audit for the year ended 31st March 2017 was completed on 23rd August 2017.  The accounts are available for inspection by local electors, the full notice and requisite information is available to download below.

[12  >>