Kirkby Stephen Town Council

Kirkby Stephen Town Council

An active and forward thinking Council which represents and serves the local community. The Town Council aims to respond to the needs and aspirations of the people it represents and to undertake work which benefits the town and its residents. It is also active in addressing local issues, dealing with any problems which arise and generally ‘getting things done!’


Mr Christian Barnes | All Members and the Clerk may be contacted at Kirkby Stephen Local Links, Vicarage Lane, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria, CA17 4QX, Tel/Fax 017683 74854, [email protected] The Clerk will usually be at Local Links on Mondays and Wednesdays.

Public Participation is welcome, if you want to get emails about council meetings Click here


There are nine seats on the Town Council, the current members are:

Mr Paul Richardson (Chairman) | Declaration of Pecuniary Interests  (Updated 17 May, Pending publication)
Mr Alex Birtles | Declaration of Pecuniary Interests
Mrs Sandra Lancaster | Declaration of Pecuniary Interests
Mr Conrad Lynch | Declaration of Pecuniary Interests
Mrs Dorothy Thornton | Declaration of Pecuniary Interests
Mr Mike Walker | Declaration of Pecuniary Interests
Ms Grace Wren | Declaration of Pecuniary Interests
Mr John Murray | Declaration of Pecuniary Interests (Received 12 May 2021, Pending publication)
Mr Phil Dew | Declaration of Pecuniary Interests (Due 11 October 2021)